The City of Albertville is taking the following precautionary methods in light of the COVID-19 situation: Spring recreation sports will be delayed until June 1st. Sand Mountain Park staff will be available to answer any questions for membership, program sport participants, and coaches via 256-891-8240, and will remain open to the public, for now, at the Armory. Albertville Public Library and Albertville Senior Center will be closed through at least April 30th. Per Alabama Supreme Court, Albertville Municipal Court will be cancelled March 17th through April 30th. Please contact the Magistrate's Office for your updated court date at 256-891-8291. The Magistrate's office will be closed to the public, but will take payments and handle business through their drive-up window. The Magistrate's lobby will only remain open for warrants. City Hall, at this time, will remain open to the public during normal business hours. Please contact us at 256-891-8200 with any questions or concerns. If you need help with food assistance or "of need" resources available to you as a resident of Marshall County, please call 2-1-1 by phone to be connected to a trained professional that can assist your needs through United Way of Marshall County. All residents of Albertville are urged to practice social distancing by keeping at least a six foot distance from others, not gathering in groups of 10 or more for non-work related gatherings, or any non-work related gatherings that cannot maintain a six foot distance as they are currently prohibited by Governor Kay Ivey in the State of Alabama. 

State & County Government 
Albertville is located in Marshall County in the northeastern part of the State of Alabama. For information regarding state and county offices, access their respective websites.
State of Alabama
Marshall County

State of Alabama Legislature Information
Albertville is represented by Senator Clay Scofield for District 9 and House Representative Kerry Rich for District 26
Marshall County Legislative Delegation

United States Congress
Senator Richard Shelby
Senator Jeff Sessions
Representative Robert Aderholt - Representing the 4th Congressional District


Municipal Utilities Board
Marshall-DeKalb Electric Co-op
Marshall County Gas District - 256.878.4591
Residential Garbage Collection - 256.878.6821

Area Attractions
Marshall County Convention & Visitors Bureau

Chamber of Commerce
Promotes tourism, business growth, development and recruitment
Albertville Chamber of Commerce

Albertville City School System
Find out more about our excellent school system
Albertville City Schools

Higher Education
Alabama Aviation College
Snead State Community College

Social Security Administration
412 Martling Road
Albertville, AL 359650

Marshall Medical Centers
Marshall Cancer Care Center

Albertvillle Boaz Recycling Center
Republic Services
Wheels for Wishes